FOR FURTHER INFORMATION REGARDING THESE MINUTES PLEASE EMAIL THE BOARD OFFICE AT board@wsd1.org

Minutes of Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of The Winnipeg School Division

APPROVED BY THE BOARD ON NOVEMBER 4, 2013

Board Room, Administration Building, Winnipeg, October 28, 2013.

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of The Winnipeg School Division was held this day at 7:00 p.m.

The Secretary-Treasurer called the meeting to order.

Present:	Trustees S. Hrynyk (Chair), M. Wasyliw, A. Ramos, K. Barr, D. Bautista, M. Babinsky, R. Hildahl, J. Sneesby, C. Collins
In Attendance:	P. Clarke, R. Appelmans, K. Seiler, C. Caetano-Gomes, R. Chartrand,

D. Persaud, D. Burgos, E. Barnaby, B. Lapointe

This Special meeting had been called to consider the items on the appended Agenda.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Hildahl-Ramos That the Agenda for the Special meeting of the School Board to be held this evening, October 28, 2013 be approved. - Carried.

DELEGATION

63 – Bonnie Thompson – Division Resident

Bonnie Thompson, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

<u>64– Cyril Keeper – Division Resident</u>

Cyril Keeper, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

65- Larry Wucherer - Division Resident

Larry Wucherer, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

66- Gina Lewis - Division Resident

Gina Lewis, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

67- Carlos Sosa - Division Resident

Carlos Sosa, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

68- Jennifer Rattray - Division Resident

Jennifer Rattray, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

69- Sharon Conway - Division Resident

Sharon Conway, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

70- Dean Koshelanyk - Division Resident

Dean Koshelanyk, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of requesting additional time to make the decision regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

71- Betty Edel - Division Resident

Betty Edel, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the referring the matter of nine single trustee wards and Trustee Representation to the Board of Reference.

72- Mark Cardy - Division Resident

Mark Cardy, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

73- Glenn Cochrane - Division Resident

Glenn Cochrane, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

74- Heather Ranville - Division Resident

Heather Ranville, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

75-Warren Murdock - Division Resident

Warren Murdock, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

76- Marlene Davis - Division Resident

Marlene Davis, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

77-William McCorrister - Division Resident

William McCorrister, a resident of the Division appeared before the Board in support of the nine single trustee wards regarding Ward Boundaries and Trustee Representation.

The meeting adjourned at 8:50 p.m.

Chair

Secretary-Treasurer